Mr.Daffodil

The despair of winter had buried me.

A Broken body, I curled for solace.

I felt myself sink through the earth,

Heart still, I am lost within myself.

 

A finger of warmth on my shoulder,

Gentle wakes me from my slumber.

Stretching into the damp darkness,

Hungrily taking in draughts of rich sod.

 

Cautiously I stretch my body into space,

Feeling grains of dirt scar my flesh anew.

My limbs are drawn towards the heat,

Until I can punch through to the day.

 

The hurt of the past drawn to my fibre,

But my wants nourished by hope.

Spring brings a new beginning,

I will bloom and prosper this season.

Leave a Reply

